Hindi Alphabet

Hindi Alphabet
From Linguanaut

Devanagari is an abugida alphabet of India and Nepal. It is written from left to right, lacks distinct letter cases, and is recognizable by a distinctive horizontal line running along the tops of the letters that links them together. Devanagari is the main script used to write Hindi, Marathi, and Nepali. Since the 19th century, it has been the most commonly-used script for Sanskrit and Pali.

Devanāgarī is also employed for Gujari, Bhili, Bhojpuri, Konkani, Magahi, Maithili, Marwari, Newari, Pahari (Garhwali and Kumaoni), Santhali, Tharu, and sometimes Sindhi, Panjabi, and Kashmiri. It

was formerly used to write Gujarati.

English Hindi English Hindi English Hindi English Hindi
a B L Sa
aa Bha Li Sha
e Ca Li Shha
ii Chha Lii Ta
ei Da Lii T’a
ei Dha Ma Tha
ai Fa Na Tha
i Fi N’a T’ha
o Ga Nia Thha
oi Gha Nae ugDha
oii Ghi Ni ugDhha
uu Ha oms Va
ou Ja Pa Ya
u Jha Qi Yi
Ka Ra Za
Kha Ri
Khi Ri
Farsi Keyboard

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a comment!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: